Author Topic: Headless Ghost of Windang Beach: Windang NSW  (Read 4008 times)

Offline Headless2

• Senior Contributor
Re: Headless Ghost of Windang Beach: Windang NSW
« Reply #15 on: December 28, 2021, 01:17:31 AM »
Hi KANACKI

I’ve spent many, many nights fishing along Windang beach and unfortunately never crossed paths with Angus, not yet anyway.

However, I’ve had some experiences on and around Windang Island.
While fishing off the front of the island, many times i would get a strong feeling that someone was standing right behind me and of course, you turn around and no one’s there. Other times out the corner of your eye you think you see someone standing on top of the island looking down at you, but again nobody there.
This happens during the day and night.

The walk between Windang island and the nearest car park at Warilla beach is eerie at times. On several occasions at night I swear there was someone following me. I would sit still and scan the beach for awhile and see nobody around. As soon as I start walking, I felt like I was being followed again. This didn’t happen often but when it did, was quite intense.

This used to also happen between Windang island and Windang Surf Club back in the 80s and 90s when the lake entrance moved around a lot and at times the only way to get to Windang island was along Windang beach unlike today with the break walls
I know there’s been a few drownings at Windang island, I need to find out more.

The other thing I’ve noticed is the amount of strange lights floating around over the ocean while fishing,  all I know is that these lights weren’t falling stars or space junk.

P.S  Went to Walkers beach a few weeks back, didn’t experience anything unusual just felt uncomfortable at the northern end of the beach. I wouldn’t want to fish this beach by yourself at night. Nothing came up on the photo’s

Offline KANACKI

• Senior Contributor
  • Kanacki ceisiwr o'r ateb
« Reply #16 on: December 28, 2021, 07:12:11 PM »
Gidday Headless